Tuesday, 7 December, 2021
HomeLatest Stories3 Lok Sabha, 29 Assembly Bypolls Today, Big Battles For BJP, Congress

3 Lok Sabha, 29 Assembly Bypolls Today, Big Battles For BJP, Congress

Outcomes to those bypolls will probably be introduced on Tuesday (File photograph)

New Delhi:
Bypolls to 3 Lok Sabha and 29 Meeting seats – throughout 13 states and the UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli – will probably be held as we speak. Nearly all of the Meeting bypolls are wanted after incumbent MLAs defected to affix the BJP. Votes will probably be counted on Tuesday.

Following are the highest 10 issues to find out about these bypolls:

  1. The three Lok Sabha bypolls are in Himachal Pradesh (Mandi), Madhya Pradesh (Khandwa) and Dadra & Nagar Haveli. All three seats are vacant after the MPs died. Mandi MP Ramswaroop Sharma and Khandwa MP Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan died in March, whereas Mohan Delkar, the Dadra MP, died, allegedly by suicide, a month earlier. Mandi and Khandwa had been held by the BJP, whereas Mr Delkar was an unbiased MP.

  2. Bengal will see 4 bypolls, together with one to Cooch Behar’s Dinhata, the place the ruling Trinamool’s Udayan Guha was crushed (by 57 votes) by the BJP in April-Might. He will get a second likelihood after the BJP’s Nisith Pramanik, the junior Dwelling Minister, stop to retain his Lok Sabha seat; Pramanik was considered one of a number of BJP MPs drafted in for the state polls.

  3. Different open Bengal Meeting seats are Santipur in Nadia district, and Khardah and Gosaba in North and South 24 Parganas, respectively. For the BJP, the Santipur and Dinhata battles, each of which it gained within the April-Might election, are a matter of status, provided that they’re now dealing with an alarming exodus of leaders within the state.

  4. For the Trinamool, Khardah is necessary because it has fielded state minister Sovadeb Chattopadhyay. He had gained from Bhabanipur however stop so Mamata Banerjee may win an Meeting seat. Ms Banerjee earlier contested and misplaced from Nandigram to aide-turned-rival Suvendu Adhikari of the BJP. She needed to win a bypoll inside six months to stay Chief Minister. She did so by beating the BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal by 58,832 votes.

  5. In Assam 5 Meeting bypolls will probably be held. These are Gossaigaon in Kokrajhar district, Tamulpur in Baksa district, Mariani and Thowra (which is situated round a tea backyard of the identical title) in Jorhat district. The fifth is Bhawanipur in Barpeta district.

  6. Gossaigaon and Tamulpur bypolls are wanted as a result of the sitting MLAs died. MLAs of the opposite three resigned to affix the BJP; Mariana and Thowra had been held by the Congress earlier than Rupjyoti Kurmi and Sushanta Borgohain stop. Now each Kurmi and Borgohain are bidding for re-election on BJP tickets. Bhawanipur was held by the AIUDF’s Phanidhar Talukdar earlier than he too resigned and is now additionally contesting on a BJP ticket.

  7. For the Congress, the Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad bypolls in Rajasthan are being seen as a check of the soundness of its authorities, given rigidity between Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot. The Gehlot-Pilot feud led to the social gathering virtually shedding the state final 12 months. Vallabhnagar was held by the Congress and Dhariawad by the BJP.

  8. Other than the Khandwa Lok Sabha seat, Madhya Pradesh will see three Meeting bypolls – Raigaon, Jobat and Prithvipur. Raigaon was held by the BJP and the opposite two by the Congress. The outcomes won’t have an effect on Chief Minister Shivraj Chouhan, however he’ll desire a sturdy win to say a place of power, provided that the BJP has changed 4 state leaders previously few months.

  9. Bypolls may even be held in Telangana’s Huzurabad and Andhra Pradesh’s Badvel. Huzurabad was held by the ruling TRS and is a status battle for Chief Minister Jagan Reddy, provided that the BJP has fielded Eatala Rajender. The ex-TRS chief and minister stop in June over land seize allegations and is now contesting on a BJP ticket.

  10. Different bypolls embrace Karnataka’s Hanagal and Sindgi constituencies. This will probably be a primary electoral check for brand new BJP Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, who changed BS Yediyurappa in July. Three seats will probably be voting in Meghalaya and Himachal Pradesh every, two in Bihar, and one every in Maharashtra and Mizoram. Additionally voting will probably be Haryana’s Ellenabad, the place the Indian Nationwide Lok Dal’s Abhay Chautala (who stop in protest over the farm legal guidelines) seeking to win again the seat.

With inputs from PTI and ANI

Most Popular

English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ