Sunday, 17 October, 2021
HomeBusinessBanks To Remain Closed For 21 Days In October: Check Out Full...

Banks To Remain Closed For 21 Days In October: Check Out Full List Here

There are as many as 21 days in October when banks will stay closed

There are as many as 21 days in October when banks – each public in addition to non-public – will stay closed as it’s a main vacation month with pan India stage festivals like Dussehra, Durga Puja and Eid-e-Miladunnabi.

Other than this, Gandhi Jayanti can also be noticed on October 2, which is a nationwide vacation to mark the birthday of Mahatma Gandhi. There are fairly a couple of regional holidays when banks in some specific states will stay closed, throughout the month.

The Reserve Financial institution of India (RBI) releases its month-to-month listing of holidays below three classes, specifically Holidays below Negotiable Devices Act, Holidays below Negotiable Devices Act and Actual Time Gross Settlement Vacation and Banks Closing of Accounts.

Take a look at the total listing of financial institution holidays in October 2021, right here:

October 1 – Half Yearly Closing of Financial institution Accounts (Sikkim)

October 2 – Gandhi Jayanti (Pan India)

October 3 – Sunday (Weekly off)

October 6 – Mahalaya Amavasye (West Bengal, Tripura, Karnataka)

October 7 – Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou Sanamahi (Tripura, West Bengal, Meghalaya)

October 9 – Second Saturday

October 10 – Sunday (Weekly off)

October 12 – Durga Puja or Maha Saptami (West Bengal, Tripura)

October 13 – Durga Puja or Maha Ashtami (West Bengal, Sikkim, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Manipur, Tripura, Assam)

October 14 – Durga Puja, Dussehra  or Maha Navami, Ayutha Pooja (West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Puducherry, Odisha, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Kerala, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Bihar and Assam)

October 15 – Durga Puja, Dasara, Dusshera or Vijaya Dashmi (Pan India aside from Manipur and Himachal Pradesh)

October 16 – Durga Puja or Dasain (Sikkim)

October 17 – Sunday (Weekly off)

October 18 – Kati Bihu (Assam)

October 19 – Eid-e-Milad, Eid-e-Miladunnabi, Milad-i-Sharif or Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (Pan India aside from Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Jammu, Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Delhi, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand)

October 20 – Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday, Lakshmi Puja, Id-e-Milad (Tripura, Punjab, West Bengal, Karnataka, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh)

October 22 – Friday following Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (Jammu and Kashmir)

October 23 – Fourth Saturday

October 24 – Sunday (Weekly off)

October 26 – Accession Day (Jammu and Kashmir)

October 31 – Sunday (Weekly off)

Most Popular

English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ