Tuesday, 30 November, 2021
HomeSportsBengaluru FC name 32-man squad for ISL

Bengaluru FC name 32-man squad for ISL

Bengaluru FC on Sunday introduced their 32-man squad for the upcoming 2021-22 Indian Tremendous League season with talisman Sunil Chhetri set to steer the staff for a ninth consecutive season.

The staff, coached by German-Italian Marco Pezzaiuoli, is about to face NorthEast United in its campaign-opener on November 20.

On the event of Kids’s Day, the membership had college students from Sri Guru Harkrishan Faculty in Bengaluru draw the gamers for the announcement of the squad, which was made through a put up on Bengaluru FC’s social media handles.

“It’s a great group that has a pleasant combine of children and foreigners, and a great base of Indian internationals. There are loads of completely different personalities on this squad, who will convey vital issues to the staff.

“Our purpose is to make the gamers we’ve got higher, because the season progresses and to additionally end in a significantly better place than we did final season,” mentioned Blues head coach, Marco Pezzaiuoli.

The squad that contains as many as three gamers who performed within the membership’s reserve squad final season — Akashdeep Singh, Damaitphang Lyngdoh and Sivasakthi Narayanan.

“It’s vital to keep in mind that our efforts will want time. We’ve skilled with the whole squad collectively for the primary time solely after the primary week of November. The concept is to get everybody on top of things as quick as potential.

“All of the elements should come collectively to kind the large image and the hassle is on to make it occur quickly,” Pezzaiuoli added.

The Blues’ international contingent for the season embrace Brazilians Cleiton Silva, Bruno Ramires and Alan Costa, Congolese striker Prince Ibara, Iranian midfielder Iman Basafa and Gabonese centre-back Yrondu Musavu-King.

The 2021-22 marketing campaign is Bengaluru’s fifth within the Indian Tremendous League, with the Blues having made the ultimate of their first two seasons, successful in 2018-19, and the semifinal the next yr, in 2019-20.

Chhetri had led the identical staff for 4 seasons in I League.

Hyderabad FC additionally introduced their closing 26-man squad for the upcoming version of the Indian Tremendous League, which will probably be held in three venues of Goa for the second successive season.

The 2020-21 season noticed quite a lot of gamers rise up and put in some sensible performances for Manolo Marquez’s aspect and he has as much as 15 of the identical gamers to work with, this time round as nicely.

Attacker Joel Chianese and midfielder Joao Victor are the 2 foreigners to proceed with the membership from final season, as Hyderabad made 11 new additions to their squad, forward of the upcoming marketing campaign.

Defender Juanan Gonzalez, midfielder Edu Garcia and attackers Bart Ogbeche and Javi Siverio are the 4 new additions to the abroad contingent at HFC.

Aaren D’Silva, Aniket Jadhav and goalkeeper Gurmeet Singh are a number of the thrilling signings by the membership within the low season whereas the expertise of Pritam Soraisam and Nim Dorjee Tamang makes the backline stronger.

Hyderabad additionally promoted a few promising children in Mark Zothanpuia and Abdul Rabeeh from the reserve staff who will now be part of the primary staff squad for the membership.

Protecting their deal with youth, Manolo Marquez’s squad at Hyderabad FC proceed to have as many as 9 U23 gamers within the squad together with 5 developmental gamers, with fairly just a few of them set to play a vital function for the membership within the upcoming ISL marketing campaign.

Sustaining the continuity on the membership, the primary staff employees and training employees has additionally remained the identical from final season.

Hyderabad FC kick off their marketing campaign with a conflict in opposition to southern neighbours Chennaiyin FC on November 23 on the Bambolim Stadium.

The Bengaluru FC squad:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil

Defenders: Pratik Chaudhari, Wungngayam Muirang, Ajith Kumar, Parag Shrivas, Alan Costa, Sarthak Golui, Yrondu Musavu-King

Midfielders: Suresh Wangjam, Ajay Chhetri, Ashique Kuruniyan, Namgyal Bhutia, Naorem Roshan Singh, Biswa Darjee, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Akashdeep Singh, Rohit Kumar, Jayesh Rane, Danish Farooq, Bruno Ramires, Iman Basafa

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Leon Augustine, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Prince Ibara, Harmanpreet Singh, Bidyashagar Singh.

The Hyderabad FC squad:

Goalkeepers: Laxmikant Kattimani, Gurmeet Singh, Lalbiakhlua Jongte

Defenders: Akash Mishra, Asish Rai, Chinglensana Singh, Juanan Gonzalez, Pritam Soraisam, Nikhil Prabhu, Nim Dorjee Tamang

Midfielders: Joao Victor, Mohammad Yasir, Souvik Chakrabarti, Hitesh Sharma, Sahil Tavora, Nikhil Poojary, Edu Garcia, Mark Zothanpuia, Halicharan Nazary, Abdul Rabeeh

Attackers: Bart Ogbeche, Javi Siverio, Joel Chianese, Rohit Danu, Aniket Jadhav, Aaren D’Silva.

Most Popular

English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ