Sunday, 24 January, 2021
Home Haryana Congress announces Bihar poll panels; Surjewala to head election management and coordination...

Congress announces Bihar poll panels; Surjewala to head election management and coordination committee

Aditi Tandon

Press Reporter News Service

New Delhi, October 11

Congress Basic Secretary and former Haryana minister Randeep Singh Surjewala was on Sunday named chairperson of the celebration’s election administration and coordination committee for the three-phase Bihar Meeting polls beginning October 28.

Surjewala will chair the 14-member panel which has amongst members former Speaker Meira Kumar, former minister Subodh Kant Sahay and star campaigners for the state Shatrughan Sinha and Kirti Azad.

The panel additionally options CWC member Tariq Anwar, former AICC Basic Secretary Shakeel Ahmed and ex Haryana minister Ajay Yadav.

Surjewala’s ascent within the Congress is being carefully watched by insiders since his a number of elevations in the one complete celebration reshuffle Congress president Sonia Gandhi effected after the 2019 Lok Sabha loss just lately.

Surjewala was named CWC member, Basic Secretary Karnataka and member of the compact panel to advise the Congress chief.

A protracted-time head of media division, Surjewala continues in his position as communications planner for the celebration, at the moment dealing with a spread of tasks amid anticipation of the elevation of Rahul Gandhi as chief any time that fits the Congress first household.

Surjewala’s closeness to Sonia, Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi has catapulted him to an envious place within the grand previous celebration’s hierarchy the place a number of leaders are jostling one another for house.

The previous Kaithal MLA, who contested two Meeting elections on the behest of Rahul and misplaced, is seen as a diehard household loyalist who may nicely carve a spot for himself within the management race of Haryana the place former CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda presently has a good affect on elected lawmakers.

Sonia additionally named 5 different panels for Bihar polls as we speak, together with panels for publicity, media, and authorized affairs.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ