Sunday, 11 April, 2021
Home Delhi Delhi MCD Election Results 2021 Live Updates: AAP wins 4/5 seats, Kejriwal...

Delhi MCD Election Results 2021 Live Updates: AAP wins 4/5 seats, Kejriwal says people are fed up with BJP’s misrule

Ladies wait in queue to forged their votes within the MCD bypolls, at Trilokpuri. (The Press Reporter Photograph: Prem Nath Pandey)

Delhi MCD Election Outcomes 2021 Reside Updates:

50.86% voters turned out to vote within the MCD bypolls for 5 wards within the capital on Sunday. Particular preparations had been made for Covid constructive voters, nevertheless, none turned up, stated Delhi Election Commissioner S Ok Srivastava.

Voting was held in two wards — Rohini-C and Shalimar Bagh (North) — within the North Delhi Municipal Company (NDMC) and three wards — Trilokpuri, Kalyanpuri and Chauhan Banger — within the East Delhi Municipal Company (EDMC). Whereas Shalimar Bagh (North) is reserved for girls, Trilokpuri and Kalyanpuri are reserved for the Scheduled Caste (SC) class.

“There was complete 50.86% voting in 5 wards. Voting was greater within the EDMC wards (56.92%) than within the NDMC wards (44.05%). Total, 50.53% males and 51.15% ladies voted within the elections,” stated Srivastava.

The best voting (59.19%) was in Kalyanpuri ward the place the primary candidates are Dhirendra from AAP, Siyaram Kanojia from BJP and Dharampal Maurya from Congress.

The bottom (43.23%) was in Shalimar Bagh (North) which fell vacant after the demise of the BJP councillor. Right here the competition is between BJP’s Surbhi Jaju, AAP’s Sunita Mishra and Congress’s Mamata.

Rohini-C , Trilokpuri and Chauhan Banger noticed 44.58%, 55.95% and 55.60% voting respectively.

Polling started at 7.30 am and ended at 5.30 pm. Round 2.42 lakh folks have been eligible to forged their votes in these elections, in 327 polling stations. A complete of 26 candidates throughout events are within the fray.

The BJP has been controlling all three firms since 2012, when the MCD was trifurcated into North, South and East firms. Within the 2017 elections, BJP received 181 seats, AAP received 48 and Congress obtained 30 seats.

In Might 2016, bypolls have been held for 13 wards, with the AAP profitable 5 seats, Congress profitable 4 and the BJP profitable three seats. An unbiased candidate received the remaining ward. The voter turnout then was 45.90%.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ