Monday, 17 May, 2021
Home India Didi wins khela 10-8

Didi wins khela 10-8

PM Modi addressed 18 public conferences in Bengal, in as many constituencies. TMC received 10 of these on Sunday. A take a look at how the drama unfolded in these 18 seats:

Chowringhee: TMC

TMC’s Nayna Bandopadhyay (70,101 votes) defeated BJP’s Devdutta Maji (24,757 votes).

What PM mentioned at rally in Chowringhee’s Brigade Parade Floor: “Ashol poriborton (real change) is Bengal BJP’s mantra.”

Jaynagar: TMC

TMC’s Biswanath Das (1,04,952) defeated BJP’s Rabin Sardar (66,269).

What PM mentioned: “I can witness the wave of ‘ashol poriborton’ on this area.”

Uluberia Purba: TMC

TMC’s Bidesh Ranjan Bose (86,526) defeated BJP’s Pratyush Mandal (69,400).

What PM mentioned: “Individuals of Bengal have determined: Didi should go.”

Haripal: TMC

TMC’s Dr Karabi Manna (1,10,215) defeated BJP’s Samiran Mitra (87,143).

What PM mentioned: He assured people who he’ll make Bengal “tolamukt” (freed from extortion).

Sonarpur Dakshin: TMC

TMC’s Beautiful Mitra (96,822) defeated Anjana Basu (76,432).

What PM mentioned: “No Indian is an ‘outsider’ in Bengal. When BJP kinds the federal government after Could 2, a son of the soil will grow to be CM.”

Howrah Central: TMC

TMC’s Arup Roy (96,465) defeated BJP’s Sanjay Singh (55,340).

What PM mentioned: “Didi’s corrupt authorities has ushered in ‘ease of crime’ and ‘ease of loot’. A BJP authorities will deliver ‘ease of doing enterprise’ and ‘ease of residing’.”

Krishnanagar Dakshin: TMC

TMC’s Ujjawal Biswas (91,738) defeated BJP’s Mahadev Sarkar (82,433).

What PM mentioned: “Didi and her celebration are crossing all strains. Her persons are abusing the SCs, STs, OBCs…. Didi has strategised to cease them from voting and facilitate her goons to rig votes.”

Bardhaman Uttar: TMC

TMC’s Nishith Kumar Malik (1,11,211) defeated BJP’s Radhankanta Roy (93,943).

What PM mentioned: “Tormenting ‘Ma’, looting ‘Mati’ and bloodshed of ‘Manush’ is the fact of Didi’s slogan.”

Barasat: TMC

TMC’s Chiranjeet Chakraborty (1,04,431) defeated Sankar Chatterjee (80,648).

What PM mentioned : “Didi’s frustration is growing because the day of result’s coming nearer. She now will get indignant even once I say ‘Didi O Didi’ in rallies. Each little one in Bengal has began saying ‘Didi O Didi’.”

Jamuria: TMC

TMC’s Bardhaman Hareram (71,002) defeated BJP’s Tapas Roy (62,951).

What PM mentioned: “Individuals used to return right here for employment however at this time individuals from listed here are migrating. Didi, who speaks of Ma-Mati-Manush, has unfold mafia raj right here.”

Purulia: BJP

BJP’s Sudip Kumar Mukherjee (89,733) defeated TMC’s Sujoy Banerjee (82,751).

What PM mentioned: “TMC says ‘khela hobe’, BJP says ‘vikas hobe’ – the TMC’s days are over. Even Mamata-didi is aware of this.”

Siliguri: BJP

BJP’s Sankar Ghosh (89,370) defeated TMC’s Dr Om Prakash Mishra (53,784).

What PM mentioned: “Instigating individuals in opposition to central drive won’t assist. TMC is perpetuating a tradition of violence in Bengal.”

Kharagpur Sadar: BJP

BJP’s Hirmiranmoy Chattopadhyay (79,607) defeated TMC’s Pradip Sarkar (75,836).

What PM mentioned: “This area of Kharagpur provides us a glimpse of mini-India…. Mamata Banerjee is enjoying khela of appeasement for vote-bank politics.”

Coochbehar Dakshin: BJP

BJP’s Nikhil Ranjan Dey (91,560) defeated TMC’s Avijit De Bhowmik (86,629).

What PM mentioned: Modi mentioned Mamata will lose the status battle in Nandigram.

Bankura: BJP

BJP’s Niladri Shekhar Daba (95,466) defeated TMC’s Sayantika Banerjee (93,998).

What PM mentioned: He slammed TMC for “making hole guarantees” and “enjoying khela of extortion rackets and syndicates”.

Kanthi Dakhshin: BJP

BJP’s Arup Kumar Das (98,477) received in opposition to TMC’s Jyotirmoy Kar (88,184).

What PM mentioned: “Could 2, Didi jacche, ashol poriborton asche (Didi goes, actual change is coming).”

Suvendhu Adhikari’s father Sisir Adhikari is MP of this Lok Sabha constituency.

Kalyani: BJP

BJP’s Ambika Roy (76,724) defeated TMC’s Aniruddha Biswas (72,423).

What PM mentioned: “Individuals of Bengal need ‘sonar Bangla’. Bengal doesn’t want Didi’s ‘kusashan’, it wants ‘asol poriborton’.”

Gangarampur: BJP

BJP’s Satyendranath Roy (88,724) defeated TMC’s Gautam Das (84,132).

What PM mentioned: “Maa Ganga has blessed BJP in every single place in her huge aanchal. After Could 2, West Bengal goes to be added to it.”

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ