Tuesday, 26 October, 2021
HomeIndiaHimachal Congress to meet tomorrow to finalise names of bypoll candidates

Himachal Congress to meet tomorrow to finalise names of bypoll candidates

THE HIMACHAL Congress has referred to as for a State Election Committee assembly on October 2 to finalise the names of its candidates for the upcoming bypolls. The BJP is but to resolve when to do the identical.

State Congress president Kuldeep Singh Rathore stated the celebration’s co-incharge Sanjay Dutt can be current at this assembly and separate panels for all constituencies can be despatched to the celebration excessive command after the assembly.

A lot of the candidate names have already been cleared on the celebration degree as there was no combating for tickets this time, sources stated.

Earlier this week, the Election Fee had introduced that byelections in Mandi parliamentary constituency and three meeting segments of Arki, Jubbal-Kotkhai and Fatehpur in Himachal Pradesh can be held on October 30. The votes can be counted on November 2. The EC stated a notification can be issued on October 1 and the nomination course of will begin on the identical day. The final date for submitting nominations is October 8. The nominations can be scrutinised on October 11 and the final date for withdrawing papers is October 13.

In Jubbal Kotkhai Vidhan Sabha constituency of Shimla district, former MLA Rohit Thakur is already campaigning after the demise of BJP MLA Narender Bragta. There is no such thing as a different contender from the Congress for this by election. The celebration has given him a inexperienced sign to go within the fray, sources stated.

In Arki Vidhan Sabha constituency, which fell vacant after the demise of former chief minister Virbhadra Singh, there are two contenders for the celebration ticket: Congress Basic Secretary Sanjay Awasthi, who contested in 2012 Vidhan Sabha elections and misplaced, and Rajender Thakur, shut aide of late Virbhadra Singh, are vying for the ticket. Based on celebration sources, Awasthi could get the ticket as he’s near the Congress excessive command.

In Fatehpur Vidhan Sabha constituency of Kangra district, the place after the demise of former MLA Sujan Singh Pathania, the seat fell vacant, his son Bhawani Singh Pathania has already began campaigning.

In Mandi parliamentary constituency, which fell vacant after former BJP MP Ram Sawroop Sharma died by suicide, Congress needed to discipline Paritibha Singh, former MP and spouse of late Virbhadra Singh. Nonetheless, she didn’t say something publicly about her candidature however she and her son, a Congress MLA from Shimla Rural, Vikramaditya Singh, had met All India Congress Celebration basic secretary Okay C Venugopal in Delhi just a few days in the past.

In the meantime, BJP is but to resolve when to finalise the names of its candidates. BJP Basic Secretary Trilok Jamwal stated, “Tonight we’ll resolve when to sit down for this objective.” BJP will file nomination after Navratri, both on October 7 or 8, the final date to file nominations, he added.

Jamwal stated: “In BJP, any employee will be allotted a ticket and we’ll win the Mandi parliamentary constituency in addition to different Vidhan Sabha constituencies.”

Most Popular

English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ