Friday, 22 January, 2021
Home Haryana Khattar announces names of Kalpana Chawala Haryana Solar Awards

Khattar announces names of Kalpana Chawala Haryana Solar Awards

Ravi S Singh
Press Reporter News Service

New Delhi, October 15

Haryana Chief Minister ML Khattar on Thursday has introduced the names of Dr Bhim Singh from India and Dr Aaesha Alnuaimi from the United Arab Emirates, as awardees of the celebrated Kalpana Chawla Haryana Photo voltaic Awards.

They are going to be awarded an quantity of Rs 24.40 lakh every.

Khattar revealed the names on the third Convention of Worldwide Photo voltaic Alliance, which he addressed by way of video-conferencing from Haryana Bhawan, right here.

He praised the awardees for his or her contribution within the area of photo voltaic power would all the time stay a supply of inspiration for the scientists.

The Kalpana Chawala Haryana Photo voltaic award has been instituted by Haryana Authorities within the reminiscence of Astronaut Kalpana Chawla.

Presently, Dr Singh is working as a Professor on the Division of Electrical Engineering on the Indian Institute of Know-how, Delhi, and Dr Alnuaimi as Director, Photo voltaic Innovation Centre at Dubai Electrical energy, and Water Authority within the UAE.

“It’s going to encourage the scientists everywhere in the globe to work within the area of photo voltaic power, and strengthen the motion of Authorities’s formidable programme ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padhao’ which goals at saving the woman youngster and empowering them with training,” mentioned Khattar.

Kalpana Chawla was born and introduced in Karnal.

She did her in Aeronautical Engineering from Punjab Engineering School, Chandigarh, in 1982.

In the identical 12 months, she moved to america, and obtained an M.S. diploma in Aerospace Engineering in 1984. Thereafter, she obtained her second M.S. diploma in 1985, and a PhD in Aerospace Engineering in 1988, the Chief Minister added.

The astronaut joined NASA Astronaut Corps in 1995, and was chosen for her first flight in 1996.

She was the primary Indian-American astronaut, and the primary Indian lady in area.

Khattar added that it was a matter of pleasure, that the headquarters of Worldwide Photo voltaic Alliance was located in Gurugram.

The Haryana Authorities had signed an MoU with the Worldwide Photo voltaic Alliance for the institution of Kalpana Chawla Haryana Photo voltaic Awards.

An general corpus fund of Rs 10 crore had been earmarked for these awards.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ