Wednesday, 28 July, 2021
Home India PM Modi reconstitues Cabinet committees, brings in new faces

PM Modi reconstitues Cabinet committees, brings in new faces

Days after increasing the Union Cupboard, Prime Minister Narenda Modi on Tuesday has reconstituted the Cupboard committees, trimmed down the highly effective Cupboard Committee on Financial Affairs (CCEA), and introduced in new faces into the Cupboard Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA).

However surprisingly, essential ministries usually are not represented within the CCEA whereas the CCPA doesn’t embrace ministers belonging to alliance companions, Dalit and minority communities.

Union Ministers Smriti Irani, Giriraj Singh, Mansukh Mandaviya, Bhupender Yadav and Sarbananda Sonowal are the brand new additions within the essential CCPA headed by Prime Minister Modi. Mandaviya was elevated to cupboard rank and has been given cost of Well being and Household Welfare; and Chemical substances and Fertilizers within the reshuffle that passed off final week.

Whereas the earlier CCEA had 11 members together with Harsimrat Kaur of the SAD, the brand new panel has solely eight members. Rajnath Singh (Defence), Amit Shah (Residence), Nitin Gadkari ( Highway Transport and Highways), Nirmala Sitharaman (Finance and Company Affairs) Narendra Singh Tomar (Agriculture and Farmers Welfare), S Jaishankar (Exterior Affairs), Piyush Goyal (Commerce and Trade and Client Affairs, Meals and Public Distribution, Textiles) and Dharmendra Pradhan (Training and Ability Growth and Entrepreneurship) are the brand new members.

Apparently, at a time when the federal government declared that its insurance policies are aimed toward bettering the agricultural economic system, the Ministry of Rural Growth shouldn’t be part of the CCEA, essentially the most essential cupboard committee that takes selections linked to the economic system. The Railways, the ministry with the largest capital outlay, and the Ministry of Surroundings, Forest, and Local weather Change are additionally not included within the committee.

Within the CCPA, aside from Irani, Giriraj Singh, Yadav and Sonowal, Modi included Rajnath Singh, Shah, Gadkari, Sitharaman, Tomar, Goyal, Pralhad Joshi (Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines). Though the variety of members within the CCPA stays the identical, the newly constituted one doesn’t have any representatives from the alliance companions. The sooner one had Sukhbir Singh Badal, Ram Vilas Paswan (additionally represented Dalit neighborhood) and Arvind Sawant. Each Badal’s Shiromani Akali Dal and Sawant’s Shiv Sena had give up the NDA final yr.

Whereas Rajnath, Shah and Sitharaman are members of each committee, Goyal is on essentially the most variety of panels — Cupboard Committee on Lodging, CCEA, CCPA, Cupboard Committee on Funding and Progress and Cupboard Committee on Employment and Ability Growth.

The composition of the Appointment Committee of the Cupboard, which takes calls on all essential appointments within the authorities from the rank of Joint Secretary and above, and the Cupboard Committee on Safety (CCS) – the best determination making physique on safety affairs – stay the identical. Each Modi and Shah are members of the primary and CCS continues to have Modi, Rajnath Singh, Shah, Sitharaman and Jaishankar.

Union Ministers Virendra Kumar, Kiren Rijiju and Anurag Singh Thakur have been included within the rejigged Cupboard Committee on Parliamentary Affairs headed by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, in response to a notification issued by the Cupboard Secretariat final evening. Ministers of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and V. Muraleedharan are particular invitees.

The brand new members of the Cupboard Committee on Funding and Progress headed by the Prime Minister are Narayan Rane (Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises), Jyotiraditya M. Scindia (Civil Aviation) and Ashwini Vaishnaw (Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Data Expertise).

The Cupboard Committee on Lodging has Shah, Gadkari, Sitharaman, Goyal and Hardeep Puri (Petroleum and Pure Gasoline, Housing and City Affairs) as members and Minister of State with Impartial Cost Jitendra Singh (Science and Expertise, Earth Sciences, PMO) as particular invitee.

The Cupboard Committee on Employment and Ability Growth, headed by PM Modi has new members in Union Ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw and Bhupender Yadav. The particular invitees for this committee are Gadkari, Ramchandra Prasad Singh (Metal), G. Kishan Reddy (Tradition, Tourism; and Growth of North Japanese Area)


Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ