Monday, 17 May, 2021
Home India Rajasthan Assembly bypolls: Congress retains Sahara and Sujangarh, BJP keeps Rajsamand

Rajasthan Assembly bypolls: Congress retains Sahara and Sujangarh, BJP keeps Rajsamand

Each Congress and BJP managed to retain their Meeting constituencies that went to bypolls in Rajasthan, outcomes for which had been declared Sunday.

The outcomes had been alongside anticipated strains for the Congress because it retained Sahara and Sujangarh, whereas BJP retained Rajsamand, with the successful candidates seemingly cornering sympathy votes in all constituencies.

In October final yr, Congress MLA from Sahara, Kailash Chandra Trivedi, had died of post-Covid issues and the Congress fielded his spouse Gayatri Trivedi within the bypoll. Then in November, cupboard minister within the present Ashok Gehlot authorities and Sujangarh MLA, Bhanwarlal Meghwal, handed away whereas present process remedy following a paralytic stroke in Could. Right here, Congress fielded his son Manoj Kumar for the bypoll.

Additionally in November, BJP MLA Kiran Maheshwari had died of Covid-19. She was thought-about near Vasundhara Raje and was a minister throughout her tenure because the CM. Right here, BJP had given a ticket to her daughter Deepti Kiran Maheswari.

The kin of all of the three deceased MLAs went on to win on Sunday.

As of Sunday night, Trivedi’s margin stood at 30,055 votes whereas Kumar had a margin of 18,826 votes. Deepti Maheshwari’s margin stood at 5,310.

CM Gehlot prolonged “Heartfelt congratulations and finest needs to Congress candidate Smt. Gayatri Devi from Sahada (Bhilwara) and Mr. Manoj Meghwal from Sujangarh (Churu). The Rajsamand by-election was additionally fought unitedly and the BJP’s margin of victory right here has been fairly regular.” He additionally thanked the voters for “blessing” and supporting the Congress get together.

BJP state president Satish Poonia stated that “get together employees labored arduous in opposed circumstances and had been in a position to retain the Rajasamand seat and didn’t permit Congress a win.” He stated that the get together will assessment the losses on two different seats.

In 2018, Congress had cornered 46.26 per cent of the vote share in Sujangarh with 83,632 votes, which was 38,749 votes greater than the votes polled for BJP’s Khemaram.

In Sahara, with 65,420 or 38.11 per cent of all votes, Congress’ Kailash Chandra Trivedi had defeated BJP’s Roop Lal Jat by 7,006 votes in 2018.

Equally in Rajsamand, with 89,025 votes, BJP’s Kiran Maheshwari had defeated Congress’ Narayan Singh Bhati by 24,623 votes.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ