Saturday, 10 April, 2021
Home Sports Vijender Singh’s unbeaten run ends, loses to Artysh Lopsan in ‘Battle on...

Vijender Singh’s unbeaten run ends, loses to Artysh Lopsan in ‘Battle on Ship’

The unbeaten run of star Indian boxer Vijender Singh within the skilled circuit ended on Friday evening after he was defeated by his Russian opponent Artysh Lopsan within the ‘Battle on Ship’ right here.

Vijender, a bronze medallist on the 2008 Beijing Olympic Video games and who had turned skilled in 2015, entered the bout with a 12-Zero document however misplaced.

Within the opening spherical, Vijender was cautious in his strategy because the Russian outplayed the Haryana boxer and used his top to perfection.

The Russian, who was combating his seventh bout, out-punched Vijender on the rooftop of the ‘Majestic Pleasure On line casino’ ship on the waters of the Mandovi River, which resulted in a heart-break for the partisan crowd.

The referee, after one minute and 9 seconds within the fifth spherical, declared the Russian because the winner because the eight-round sport resulted in a knockout.

Within the second spherical, the 26-year-old Lopsan gave an exhibition of his class throughout and matched Vijender’s oodles of expertise. He had higher exchanges and made optimum use of his punches — hooks and straight punches — and drained the Haryana boxer.

The Indian continued to face stiff competitors because the 6 toes 4 inches tall Russian managed to squeeze each ounce of his opponent’s vitality.

Vijender was visibly troubled and in addition appeared drained within the subsequent two rounds as he was constantly punched by the Russian, who was a tad higher on the given day.

Within the co-main occasion, seasoned campaigner and pugilist Neeraj Goyat defeated his rival Sandeep Kumar within the welterweight division by a knockout.

Within the different fights of the night, Chennai’s Sabari J out-punched Amey Kalambe 60-54 within the light-weight class.

Then Haryana’s Kuldeep Dhanda suffered by the hands of Digari Mahesh from Uttarakhand within the tremendous light-weight class.

Karthik Satish Kumar gained towards Jayapal Jaganadhan within the light-weight class.

Dharmendra Grewal was declared because the unanimous winner towards Ashish Ahalawat within the cruiserweight class.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ