Tuesday, 18 May, 2021
Home India West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Congratulations pour in for Mamata as TMC...

West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Congratulations pour in for Mamata as TMC all set for third term

Because the Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress (TMC) is all set to type the federal government for a 3rd time in West Bengal, congratulatory messages poured in for the chief minister and her get together type throughout the political spectrum. In response to traits on the Election Fee of India web site at 5:30 pm, out of 292 constituencies within the state, the TMC was main in 210 seats, whereas the BJP was main in 79.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh tweeted congratulations to Mmaata Banerjee.  “Congratulations to the Chief Minister of West Bengal, @MamataOfficial Didi on her get together’s victory in West Bengal meeting elections. My finest needs to her for her subsequent tenure,” he mentioned.


Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut hailed Banerjee because the “Tigress of Bengal”.


Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman additionally congratulated the West Bengal Chief Minister and her get together.


Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal tweeted to congratulate his West Bengal counterpart.


Nationalist Congress Occasion (NCP) president Sharad Pawar additionally gave his finest needs to Banerjee. In a tweet, he mentioned, “Congratulations @MamataOfficial in your stupendous victory! Allow us to proceed our work in the direction of the welfare of individuals and tackling the Pandemic collectively.”


Samajwadi Occasion chief Akhilesh Yadav congratulated the folks of the West Bengal for being “acutely aware” and hailed the employees’ efforts in defeating BJP’s “politics of hate”.

Nationwide Convention (NC) vp Omar Abdullah termed TMC’s victory as “exceptional”.

Heartiest congratulations to @MamataOfficial didi & everybody at @AITCofficial for the exceptional victory in West Bengal. The BJP & a throughly partisan Election Fee threw all the things together with the kitchen sink at you & you prevailed. All one of the best for the following 5 years.


PDP president Mehbooba Mufti additionally congratulated the TMC on its efficiency within the state elections.


Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray mentioned the TMC chief “single-handedly” led her get together to victory within the meeting polls. In a press release, Thackeray mentioned “all credit score goes to the Bengal tigress for the win”.

Thackeray, who heads the Shiv Sena, mentioned the prime minister, Union dwelling minister, ministers from the Centre and several other states descended on WB to defeat Banerjee. “However she defeated all these forces. I congratulate her and the brave folks of Bengal,” he mentioned.

Most Popular

Ayushmann Khurrana on his next with Abhishek Kapoor: It is a beautiful, progressive love story

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: July 29, 2020 8:43:23 am Ayushmann Khurrana and Abhishek Kapoor movie will launch subsequent 12...

Poll Body Seeks Detailed Report On Kamal Nath's "Item" Remark

Kamal Nath referred to lady minister as an "merchandise", sparking an argument. (File)New Delhi: The Election Fee of India (ECI) has sought an in...

Who is Dhanashree Verma?

By: Leisure Desk | New Delhi | Revealed: August 8, 2020 6:42:23 pm Dhanashree Verma is a YouTuber and dancer by career. (Picture:...
English English हिन्दी हिन्दी ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ